Chairman: Clark Gotschall (Atkinson) Vice Chairman: Nancy Peterson, DVM (Gordon)
The council works to protect the interests of the cow/calf industry and represent the cow/calf cattle rancher.

Chairman: John Lange (Bruning) Vice Chairman: Steve Luhr (Wakefield)
The council continually works hard to find solutions to challenges for the small to moderate sized feeder (500 head or less), cow/calf rancher, or stocker who raises his/her own feed.

Chairman: Jerry Kuenning (Imperial) Vice Chairman: Dean Wilken (Bloomfield)
The council addresses the needs of the growing Nebraska feedlot industry. Primarily concentrating on operations with a one-time feeding capacity of 1,000 head or more.

Chairman: Mark Goes (Odell) Vice Chairman: Larry Dybdal (Newcastle)
The council represents the first link in the production chain, dedicated to the entrepreneurial spirit, adoption of technology and the economic advancements of the beef industry through the production of superior genetics.

Allied Industry
Chairman: Ron Kulwicki (St. Paul)
The council represents all Associate members of Nebraska Cattlemen.