Established in 1968, the Nebraska Cattlemen Foundation’s mission is to advance the future of Nebraska’s Beef industry by investing in research and education programs. The Foundation’s success and its ability to endow scholarships, sponsor leadership and education programs, assist with research and infrastructure projects have been possible only because of the support from the Nebraska cattle producers and allied industries.

Nebraska Cattlemen Foundation Youth Scholarships

The Nebraska Cattlemen Foundation (NCF) offers scholarships to qualified youth in Nebraska who have an interest in the beef industry. These scholarships are provided through contributions received by NCF.

The Nebraska Cattlemen Beef State Scholarship awards a $10,000 scholarship to an outstanding college junior, senior, or graduate-level student. Eligible students must be residents of Nebraska and be enrolled in a Nebraska college or university pursuing a beef industry-related degree. The scholarship will be awarded based on student needs, Nebraska beef industry involvement (past achievements and future plans), and academics.

Beef State Scholarship Application – DEADLINE PAST FOR 2022.

Nebraska Cattlemen Foundation Scholarships. Numerous other scholarships with a $1,000 minimum, awarded on the basis of academic achievement, beef industry involvement and goals/quality of application from memorial funds

Scholarship Application – DEADLINE PAST FOR 2022.

Help Us Grow

As the Foundation grows, expands, and moves forward in its mission to raise funds for educational and scientific activities that benefit the state’s beef producers – the board asks you to consider investing in your industry through the Foundation.

The Nebraska Cattlemen Research & Education Foundation Fund was established to build endowments to support the Nebraska Cattlemen Research and Education Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization.

As an affiliated fund of the Nebraska Community Foundation, all contributions to the Nebraska Cattlemen Research and Education Foundation Fund are tax-deductible. The Nebraska Community Foundation is confirmed in compliance with the National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations and has met the nation’s highest philanthropic standards of operational quality, integrity, and accountability.

Online donation is possible through the Nebraska Community Foundation website.

The 2021 Nebraska Cattlemen Foundation Annual Update is available now. To review online – Click Here.

For more information, contact:

Lee R. Weide

Jana Jensen

2021 Nebraska Cattlemen Foundation Board of Directors

NCF President: Region 7: Ryan Loseke, Columbus

NCF Vice President/Region 6: Loren Berger, Stapleton

NCF Treasurer/NC Region 1: Jerry Underwood, Alliance

NC President-Elect: Steve Hanson, Elsie

NC Region 2: Kathie Martindale, Brewster

NC Region 3: Pat Meiergerd, West Point

NC Region 4: Clark Gotschall, Atkinson

NC Region 5: Dave Lamb, Anselmo

NC Region 8: Mark Jagels, Davenport

NC Region 9: Randy Helms, Hollbrook

Member at Large: Rex Peterson, Gordon

Member at Large: Craig Uden, Johnson Lake