The committee is comprised of the immediate past president, who also serves as chairman, one member elected by each of the four councils, one member appointed by the immediate past present during his term of office and one member appointed by the current president for a two-year term.
Purposes of the committee:
To identify, screen and nominate one candidate for each of the following offices: President, President-Elect, Vice President, Chairman and Vice Chairman for each of the councils.  To recommend methods to promote and cultivate new leadership and identify new leaders.  Select the Hall of Fame inductee, Industry Service Award recipient and the NCBA’s Young Cattlemen’s Conference attendee.